Check Point Meets International Cybersecurity Standards for Governments and Enterprises around the world

Check Point once again achieves the internationally recognized Common Criteria certification for its Quantum security solutions including gateways, firewalls and cybersecurity management platforms. Common Criteria certification plays a critical role in validating cybersecurity products and is required by key governments and enterprises around the globe before they purchase or implement security solutions.

What is Common Criteria?

Common Criteria is the basis for government-led IT product certification processes for over thirty nations around the world. Evaluations are typically performed for national government agencies and critical infrastructure. In addition to governments and closely aligned industries, large enterprise organizations also use Common Criteria as a quality standard and prerequisite before purchasing or implementing new solutions.

Key Benefits of Common Criteria certification include:

  • Assuring the availability of security solutions that have been rigorously tested and evaluated to the highest standards for use in critical infrastructure
  • Eliminating unnecessary duplication of IT product evaluations that would otherwise be handled separately and in non-standardized ways by tens of thousands of organizations around the globe every year
  • Delivering a globally recognized, cost-effective, efficient validation and certification process for IT products that are used by governments and enterprises

Which countries are part of the Common Criteria Recognition Arrangement (CCRA)?

Over 30 countries including United Kingdom, United States, Germany, France, Australia, Japan, Republic of Korea, Israel, Norway, Sweden, Singapore, India, Czech Republic and many others participate in Common Criteria.

Country List:

Why is Common Criteria certification important?

Eyal Manor, Vice President of Product Management at Check Point explains:

“These certifications underscore Check Point’s ability to protect global entities and comply with the latest approved standards for protecting and securing IT infrastructure and information while providing the secure services required to run a business. Check Point is focused on delivering innovative solutions that consistently meet and exceed the requirements to provide the highest level of security globally.”

Check Point’s Quantum Network Security includes ultra-scalable protection against the latest cyber attacks on an organization’s network, cloud, data center, IoT and remote users. Specifically, this certification reflects compliance with three key Protection Profiles and applies to the full suite of Check Point Quantum Network Security appliances, including Quantum Maestro, R81 security management platform and CloudGuard Network.

What other Certifications does Check Point hold?

Other Check Point certifications are viewable at: /about-us/product-certifications/

What other security solutions does Check Point offer?

Check Point security products are widely used across a range of organizations and environments, including the world’s largest enterprises and datacenters, governments, municipalities, telecommunications companies and internet service providers, as well as midsized companies and managed services providers.

Check Point products are organized into three main pillars:

Check Point Quantum: Network Security/Firewalls including HQ, Branch, Datacenter, Site-to-Site VPN,
and securing IoT/OT devices

Check Point CloudGuard: Cloud-native security for public and private cloud environments including
applications, workloads, and networks

Check Point Harmony: Unified security for users, devices and access – including remote workforces,
endpoints, mobile devices for secure email, collaboration, and web browsing
For more information: